Last Updated: Oct 30, 2013
These databases are focused on psychology topics.
- Annual Reviews
Provides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 (scholarly) peer-reviewed journals.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
The largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and >330 videos on completion. Transcripts synchronized to video can be searched and video clips can be created.
- DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
The full e-book online.
FRANCIS covers multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities, social sciences & economics.
Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
- Wiley Online Library
Content from >2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, lab manuals.
Each of these databases contain information on a wide variety of topics.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals.
Index to 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
Back issues of nearly 800 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Coverage is from the first issue to 3-5 years prior to the current year.
1994-Present Topics: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general