This is the "Home" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Contacts BYU Idaho Home Help Center Directories Calendar Visitors Center Alumni and Friends Link Employee Links Student Links BYU Idaho Home

Admin Sign In 

Political Science 

Last update: Jan 15th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.byui.edu/polsc  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Steps

Step 1. Finding Background Material
a. Library of Congress Subject Headings
Political Science [J]
NT Public opinion
NT Separation of powers
International relations [JZ]

International law [JX]

b. General Encyclopedias

c. Specialized Reference Sources

Step 2. Forming Your Issue Question

Step 3. Finding Research Citations

a. Books
b. Periodicals

c. Internet sources

 
 

Electronic

  • Library of Congress Classification Outline identifies call numbers
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online provides authorities and background
  • World Book Online provides simple background and authorities
  •  Specialized reference sources
  • Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues Since 1945  - ebrary reader required
  • Encyclopedia of Immigration and Migration in the American West  - Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Encyclopedia of Politics: The Left and The Right  - Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • Encyclopedia of United States National Security  - Gale Virtual Reference Library
  • SYB World; Statesman's Yearbook  - Current authoritative information on the government, politics, geography, history, economics, social policy & culture of every country in the world.
  • McKay Library Online Catalog searches for books, electronic and government sources
  • ProQuest Direct (UMI) -  (remote)  Click for Tutorial
  • Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) -  (remote)  Click for Tutorial fulltext / index
  • JSTOR fulltext database of scholarly articles
  •  

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageMarcia Bair
    Chat requires JavaScript.


    Contact Info:
    143 David O. McKay Library
    525 South Center Street
    Rexburg, ID 83460-0405
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Government Documents, Political Science, Elementary Education, Geography

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait