Resources to help find information on Nursing topics.
Last Updated: Feb 13, 2014
These are some of the databases the library subscribes to that will be helpful to you when looking for journal articles on nursing topics.
Abstracts from 1200+ journals in nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes Pre-CINAHL
- Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins Nursing Journals
Full text of over 150 journals, most in the nursing discipline.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Nursing Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)
All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts for millions of articles from thousands of journals. It includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central.
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical information resource. It covers over 9,000 topics across 19 medical specialties and includes more than 23,000 graphics, 125 medical calculators, links to Medline abstracts, over 328,000 references and a drug database.
- Wiley Interscience Journals
Several Nursing & Medicine Journals included with articles from other disciplines
Other links you might find helpful as you search for information.
- Journal & Newspaper Finder
Use this link to locate which databases offer full text access to specific journals. This is particularly helpful if you have an article citation and are looking to obtain the full text of that article.
- Interlibrary loan
If it is Thursday night and your paper is due Monday this is not an option for you. However, within 5-7 business days ILL can have a book in your hands from almost anywhere in the United States.