Database Tutorials
- Digital Dissertations - Find dissertations or thesis in the field of music.
- International Index to Music Periodicals - Find scholarly articles from over 400 journals.
- Index to Printed Music - IPM is the only online resource for finding individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions, with over 307,000 index records of individual music works.
- JSTOR: For music reasearch - How to perform music research in the JSTOR database.
- OCLC Worldcat - how to search and interlibraryloan books from other libraries.
- Opera in Video - 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
- RILM Database - How to search the RILM music research database.
- Sheet Music: Digital format - Access sheet music in digital format and midi files from a variety of sources.
New Music, Theater, Dance Search (beta)
Search Resource Individually
|
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) -
|
|
African American Music Reference - African American Music Reference offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
|
|
Classical Music Reference Library - Brings together >40,000 pages of materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music. Includes the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
|
|
Grove Music Online (Now called Oxford Music Online) -
|
|
JSTOR -
|
|
ProQuest Direct (UMI) -
|
|
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature -
|
|
Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest (Adam Matthew) -
|
Loading...
