Electronic Journals Available
Journal of Plant Physiology - Elsevier
ISBN/ISSN: 0176-1617
PNAS (Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences)
ISBN/ISSN: 0027-8424
1915-present.
Science Online (AAAS)
ISBN/ISSN: 0036-8075
(1997-current) Full-text access to the Science journal directly from the publisher.
Scientific American (EBSCO)
ISBN/ISSN: 0036-8733
1948 to present.
Online Databases
Use these article databases to find articles from scholarly journals to use in your research.
HORTICULTURE DATABASES/RESOURCES
- Annual Review of Phytopathology
- Annual Review of Plant Biology
- Plant Management Network A not-for-profit online resource whose mission is to enhance the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops. The site includes four peer-reviewed journals (Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, Forage and Grazinglands, Plant Health Progress), field trials, image collections, databases, webcasts, and other resources for applied crop science.
OTHER DATABASES
GENERAL
- Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) General database for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 (scholarly) peer-reviewed journals.
- OmniFile (Wilson) General databse for business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general
- ProQuest Direct (UMI) General database for 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
- SIRS Full-text articles on arts, humanities, government & general research.
SCIENTIFIC
- Agricola - (Citation only) Database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library
- Annual Reviews - Scholarly review articles in the fields of biological and medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
- Elsevier Journals (Science Direct) - Over 620 full-text research journals from Elsevier. The years for which full-text is available will vary for each journal.
- JSTOR - Back issues of nearly 800 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Coverage is from the first issue to 3-5 years prior to the current year.
- SpringerLink - Online access to thousands of high-quality science, technology and medicine journals, e-books, & the entire Springer Protocols collection.
- Web of Science (ISI) - (Citations with links to full text) A selective index to literature in Science, Social Science and Art & Humanities. It also shows the number of times articles have been cited by other researchers.
- Wiley InterScience Journals - Access: Current titles only; no backfiles. Content from >2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, lab manuals & The Cochrane Library of Medicine.
Subject Guide |
Brooks HaderlieContact Info:
140D McKay Library
496-2362
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Foreign Language, Geology, Horticulture
140D McKay Library
496-2362
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Foreign Language, Geology, Horticulture
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait