Last Updated: Nov 11, 2013
These databases are focused on horticulture topics.
- Annual Reviews
Provides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 (scholarly) peer-reviewed journals.
All articles Full-Text PDF.
- BIOSIS: Biological Abstracts
Periodical index for Life Sciences
- Elsevier Journals (Science Direct)
Over 620 full-text research journals from the publishing company Elsevier.
- GreenFile (EBSCO)
A bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns. It indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. It offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
- GREENR- Agriculture & Food Systems
Global Reference on the Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
- Plant Management Network
A not-for-profit online resource whose mission is to enhance the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops. The site includes four peer-reviewed journals, field trials, image collections, databases, webcasts, and other resources for applied crop science.
- Wiley Online Library
Content from >2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, lab manuals.
Each of these databases contain information on a wide variety of topics.
- Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals.
Index to 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
Back issues of nearly 800 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Coverage is from the first issue to 3-5 years prior to the current year.
1994-Present Topics: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general
Multidisciplinary databases that might also be useful for studies in this field.
- Agricola (EBSCO)
Agricola contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage dates back to 1970 and includes >4.1 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials & technical reports related to agriculture.
- PNAS (Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences)
1915-present. Full text and abstracts from every issue of this important science journal, including the Early Edition.
- Science Online (AAAS)
(1997-current) Full-text access to the Science journal directly from the publisher.
(Journals 1997+; E-books 2006-2010.) Online access to 1,300 Science, Technology & Medicine journals, 12,000 e-books (2005+), & the entire Springer Protocols collection (20,000).
- Web of Knowledge (ISI)
The ISI Web of Knowledge is a very selective index to literature in Science, Social Science and Art & Humanities. It also shows the number of times articles have been cited by other researchers.