This is the "Home" page of the "Home & Family" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Lib Guide Header BYU Idaho McKay Library BYU Idaho Home

Home & Family  

Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.byui.edu/homeandfamily Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Home and Family Databases

These databases are focused on home and family education topics.

  • Heritage Quest
    Assembles every extant U.S. federal census, banking and military records, genealogies, local histories, primary source materials, and genealogical and local history serials.
  • Forever Families
    developed by BYU's Family Life Faculty
  • American Fact Finder
    Population, housing, economic and geographic data.
 

Find a Journal or Newspaper in the McKay Library

Find A Journal/Newspaper by Title

General Databases

Each of these databases contain information on a wide variety of topics. 

  • Academic Search Premier
    Provides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals.
  • ProQuest
    Index to 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
  • JSTOR
    Back issues of nearly 800 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Coverage is from the first issue to 3-5 years prior to the current year.
  • OmniFile
    1994-Present Topics: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip