Chicano Database (OCLC) -  Bibliographic index representing all types of material for information about Mexican-American topics and the only specialized database for and about Chicanos. Coverage: 1960s-present, with selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature.
|
Children's Book and Play Review -  The Children's Book and Play Review is produced by Brigham Young University's Harold B. Lee Library, Department of Teacher Education and Department of Theatre and Media Arts.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Education Full Text (EBSCO) - Indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the US and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. |
ERIC (EBSCO) -  EBSCO interface for the ERIC education database, with more than 100,000 full-text documents
|
ERIC Online -  Official ERIC website. Abstracts free, full-text may require payment. Try ordering through Interlibrary Loan at no cost.
|
Ethnic Newswatch (ProQuest) -  A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
|
|
Journal of Excellence in College Teaching -  The Journal on Excellence in College Teaching is a peer-reviewed journal published at Miami University by and for faculty at universities and two- and four-year colleges to increase student learning through effective teaching.
|
|
|
Learning Express -  Includes a broad range of practice tests for Education and Nursing students, plus official exams like the ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Paramedic, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship and more. Offers comprehensive courses in math, reading, and writing; essay writing practice with instant scoring; resume writing and workplace skills enrichment; and more than 300 online practice tests.
|
|
|
MAS Ultra School edition (Ebsco) - Designed specifically for high school libraries, provides full text from over 515 popular general interest and current events publications covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. |
Middle Search Plus -  Full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps and flags.
|
|
|
Primary Search -  Full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
|
|
|