Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013
These electronic books are available for use while you are affiliated with BYU Idaho.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book Project
The ACLS Humanities E-Book Project is an online, fully searchable collection of 1,700 high-quality books in history and the humanities, recommended and reviewed by historians.
- Business, Economics & Linguistics E-Books
Reference e-books in the fields of: Anthropology, Business & Management, Economics, Geography, History, Linguistics, and Psychology.
- Early English Books Online
Page images of 125,000 titles published between 1475-1700, representing nearly every work published in English during that time. EEBO includes publications in all subjects: literature, religion, government, medicine, science, and music. EEBO provides the
- EBL e-books
E-books site with books selected for BYU Idaho courses. Adobe Digital Editions required
- ebrary e-books
Over 33,000 recent e-books. Make notes and highlights to use in subsequent visits to the book.ebrary Tutorial
- EBSCO E-Book Collection
Over 20,000 titles useful for undergraduate research needs, as well as thousands of literature and history classics.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
ECCO contains English-language and foreign-language titles published in the UK between 1701 and 1800, plus thousands of important works from the Americas. 150,000 printed works (33 million pages) covering the American Revolution, the French Revolution, an
Before using GospeLink you must create an account using this link.
Once you have created an account you can access GospeLink using the link above.
- Knovel Science and Engineering E-Books
More than 1,400 e-books in life sciences, physical sciences and engineering.
- Making of America (MoA)
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Particularly strong in education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, & science and technology.
- Making of the Modern World
This database provides digital facsimile images of 61,000 works of literature on economics & business published 1450-1850.
- Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. >6 million pages from 29,000 works
- Safari Tech Books Online
Nearly 1,000 full-text e-books in computer science, especially from O'Reilly and Que. Note: Limit of 2 simultaneous users to the entire collection.
Online access to thousands of high-quality STM journals, e-books, & the entire Springer Protocols collection.
STAT!Ref is a full text electronic database of over 65 medical reference works; with 35 of the titles on the Brandon/Hill list of the most important medical sources.
These audiobooks are available for anyone to use.
- ALK Libri
Some classic, mostly Western European works. You may listen online free. In mp3 or ogg vorbis format.
- AlbaLearning Audiolibros
Audiobooks, free for personal use. The text is available also. Play online, or download as mp3 files.
A place to discover and publish e-books.
- Japanese Classical Literature at Bedtime
Japanese language audiobooks as mp3 files, most with a Creative Commons license. Some have links to the e-text.
- Leer Eschuchando
Offers many popular classics in audio form, all in mp3 format and completely free. Classics, children's classics, poetry, history, unpublished works and more.
Provides free audiobooks from the public domain
- Litterature Audio
French site with books from >170 authors and >300 works in mp3 format, from the best of French literature. Some Greek & Latin texts too, and more modern Western classics from Shakespeare to the brothers Grimm.
About 500 German language audiobooks in mp3, from around 150 authors. Mostly German and European literature, with text links often included. For download at CD quality.
These electronic books are available for anyone to use.
Great books online, reference, verse, fiction, nonfiction.
- Online Books Page
About 13,000 books, mostly older titles that are in the public domain.
- Page by Page Books
Hundreds of classic books available online.
- Project Gutenberg
Free E-books divided into 3 categories. Light literature; such as Alice in Wonderland. Heavy Literature; such as the Bible or other religious documents, Shakespeare, Moby Dick, Paradise Lost, etc. References; such as Roget's Thesaurus, almanacs, and a set of encyclopedia, dictionaries.