- Audiobook: - How to find and listen to an audiobook.
- Library Catalog: Using mylist - Instructions on using the mylist feature of the library catalog.
- Renewing a library Book - How to renew a McKay Library book that you have already checked out.
- Serials: How to Find - Find journals or newspapers the library subscribes to in paper or electronic format.
Search Resources Individually
- Ebsco All - Provides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 (scholarly) peer-reviewed journals.
- Elsevier Journals (Science Direct) - Over 620 full-text research journals from Elsevier. The years for which full-text is available will vary for each journal.
- FirstGov - FirstGov is designed to provide a centralized place to find information from local, state, and U.S. Government Agency web sites by indexing web-accessible government information and linking searchers to the agencies containing information on the topic being searched.
- Google Scholar - Indexes many scholarly journals. BYUI Provided links to articles we own
- Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins Journals - Nursing - E-journals in Nursing, Clinical Medicine & Social Sciences. More than 150 titles in full-text.
- Physical Education Index (CSA) - Covers curriculum, sports medicine, dance, sport law, etc.
- Proquest (UMI) - Index to 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
- SAGE Full-Text Online Journals - Full-text access to 480+ journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine from SAGE Publications.
- Web of Science (ISI) - The ISI Web of Science is a very selective index to literature in Science, Social Science and Art & Humanities. It also shows the number of times articles have been cited by other researchers.