Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Contacts BYU Idaho Home Help Center Directories Calendar Visitors Center Alumni and Friends Link Employee Links Student Links BYU Idaho Home

Religion 

Religion resources
Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.byui.edu/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Islam             Print Page
  
 

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks

Islam

Encyclopaedia of Islam  -  (Ref. DS 37 .E523)

Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East  - * (Ref. DS 43 .E53- 1996)

Encyclopedia of the Palestinians   -  (Ref DS113.6.E53 2000)

Encyclopedia of the Persian Gulf War   - * by Grossman, Mark. (Ref UF500.G8-1995)

Encyclopedia of the Persian Gulf War*  - by Schwartz, Richard Alan (DS 79.72.S39 1998 -- 1st Floor)

Encyclopedia of the Stateless Nations  - Ethnic and National Groups Around the World by James Minahan. (Ref D860.M56 2002)

Encyclopedia of Youth and War   - young people as participants and victims by Victoria Sherrow. (Ref HQ784.W3S54 2000)

Malcolm X Encyclopedia   -  (BP 223 .Z8 L573 2002 -- 1st Floor)

Middle East: A Political Dictionary  -  (Ref. DS61 .Z58 1992)

Oxford Dictionary of Islam  -  (Ref BP40 .O95 2003 )

Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East  - * (Ref DS 56.O9-1997)

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World  - * (Ref. DS 35.53 O95 1995)

 
 

Web Resources

Al-Islam   The Shi'ite view, including text of the Qur'an

Islamic Studies - University of Georgia   Islamic Studies,Religion (in general) and Arabic language. Beginner's site for those seeking more, or a good introduction. Has a section on Sufism.

Quran   Three translations of the Qur'an from the University of Southern California. Search engine and topical index.

Original Sources

Select the Philosophy & Religion option, then open the file titled Religion to access the information.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait