Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Dictionary of Jewish Biography - (Ref. DS 115 .W49 1991 )
Dictionary of Jewish Lore & Legends - (Ref BM 50.U57-1991)
Encyclopaedia Judaica - (Ref. DS 102.8 .E496 1996)
Encyclopedia of Holocaust Literature. - (Ref PN56.N55 E53-2002)
Encyclopedia of Judaism - (Ref. BM 50 .E63 1989)
Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls - (Ref BM487.E53- 2000)
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East - * (Ref. DS 43 .E53- 1996)
Encyclopedia of the Palestinians - (Ref DS113.6.E53 2000)
Encyclopedia of Youth and War - (Ref HQ784.W3S54 2000)
Encyclopedia of Zionism & Israel - (Ref. DS 149 .E597)
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Judaism - (REF BM 50 .K37 2006)
Historical Dictionary of Judaism - (REF BM 50 .S65 2006)
Jewish Encyclopedia - (DS 102.8 J3 -- 1st Floor)
Jewish Family Names & Their Origins - (Ref CS 3010.G84-1992)
Middle East: A Political Dictionary - (Ref. DS61 .Z58 1992)
Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion (BM 50 .O94 1997--1st Floor)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East - * (Ref DS 56.O9-1997)
Political Dictionary of the State of Israel - (Ref. DS 126.5 .P62 1993 )
Original Sources
Select the Philosophy & Religion option, then open the file titled Religion to access the information.
Books
Additional books about Judaism can be find in the Library east wing, first floor, with call numbers beginning with BM.
- Hebrew Law in Biblical Times - Ze'ev W. Falk
Call Number: BM520.5.F29 2001 - How the Talmud Works - Jacob Neusner
- The family Seder; a traditional Passover Haggadah for the modern home - Alfred J. Kolatch
Call Number: BM675.P4K64 1967 - The Legends of the Jews - Louis Ginzberg
Call Number: BM530.G56 v.1 - 7 - The Mishnah
Call Number: BM497.5.E5 1980 - The Reader's Guide to the Talmud - Jacob Neusner
- The Talmud - Adin Steinsaltz
Call Number: BM502.5 .S74 1989 - The Talmud, selections
Please be aware that viewing the entire text means loading the entire "volume" in your browser as one block of text without page breaks. Some of these texts are as long as 1,000 pages and will take a long time to download. - The Zohar
Call Number: BM525.A52 M37 2004
Testaments to the Holocaust
Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library, London. This digital resource offers the unique resources of the World’s oldest Holocaust museum.
Click here for a tutorial explaining how to use this database.
Web Resources
Jewish Agency for Israel
Department for Jewish Zionist Education
Vad Vashem The Holocaust Martyrs' and Heroes' Remembrance Authority
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait