Communications Databases
These databases are focused on communications topics.
- ComDis Dome (Communication Science & Disorders)Material in books, journals, dissertations, and websites covering all aspects of speech-language pathology and audiology.
- Communication and Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete provides quality research in areas related to communication and mass media with full text for >200 titles and citations for additional sources.
- Wiley Online LibraryContent from >2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, and lab manuals.
Comments (0)
Newspaper Databases
- Access World News Research CollectionFind current & archived state, national & international articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text newspapers and other sources including the Idaho Statesman, New York Times, and the Washington Post.
- NewsStand (ProQuest)Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes The New York Times, the Times of London, and the Wall Street Journal.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Full-text access to more than 240 US and international newspapers, including the (London) Times from 1985.
Find a Journal or Newspaper in the McKay Library
General Databases
Each of these databases contain information on a wide variety of topics.
- Academic Search PremierProvides full text for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 peer-reviewed (scholarly) journals.
- ProQuestIndex to 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
- JSTORBack issues of nearly 800 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals. Coverage is from the first issue to 3-5 years prior to the current year.
- OmniFile1994-Present Topics: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general
Loading...
