Electronic Journals Available
Science Online (AAAS)
ISBN: 0036-8075
(1997-current) Full-text access to the Science journal directly from the publisher.
Comments (0)
Online Databases
Use these article databases to find articles from scholarly journals to use in your research.
CHEMISTRY DATABASES/RESOURCES
- American Chemical Society journals Full-text access to all ACS journals online.
- Elsevier Journals (Science Direct) Over 620 full-text research journals from Elsevier. The years for which full-text is available will vary for each journal.
- SciFinder Scholar (CAS) The CAS databases provide access to: >23 million single- and multi-step reactions; >2 billion predicted property values; >4 million experimental properties; the CAS REGISTRY database with >53 million substances; all relevant patent records from 9 of the major patent offices; sequences combined from CAS and GenBank databases.
OTHER DATABASES
- Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) General database for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 (scholarly) peer-reviewed journals.
- BIOSIS: Biological Abstracts Comprehensive periodical index for Life Sciences. Abstracts only.
- JSTOR Large database of scholarly materials on multiple topics. Does not include the latest 2-5 years, but very extensive.
- OmniFile (Wilson) General databse for business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general
- ProQuest Direct (UMI) General database for 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
- PubMed Central PubMed Central (PMC) is an electronic archive of full-text journal articles, offering free access to its contents. PMC contains over half a million articles, most of which have a corresponding entry in PubMed.
- SIRS Full-text articles on arts, humanities, government & general research.
- Web of Science (ISI) A selective index to literature in Science, Social Science and Art & Humanities. It also shows the number of times articles have been cited by other researchers.
- Wiley InterScience Journals Access: Current titles only; no backfiles. Content from >2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, lab manuals & The Cochrane Library of Medicine.
SPECIFIC E-JOURNALS
- Annual Reviews Scholarly review articles in the fields of biological and medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
- JAMA, The Journal of the American Medical Association (1998-present)
- New England Journal of Medicine (1993-present)
- PNAS (Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences) 1915-present. Full text and abstracts from every issue of this important science journal, including the Early Edition.
- Science Online (AAAS) (1997-current) Full-text access to the Science journal directly from the publisher.
- Scientific American Archive Online Full color PDF images of all Scientific American articles from Jan. 1993 to present.
Subject Guide |




Loading...
