Use these article databases to find articles from scholarly journals to use in your research.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) General database for >10,000 manually indexed journals covering everything from STM to the humanities, as well as New York Times from 1995 to present.
- Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) General database for nearly 4,600 publications, including nearly 3,500 (scholarly) peer-reviewed journals.
- Agricola Database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library. Covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century.
- BIOSIS: Biological Abstracts Comprehensive periodical index for Life Sciences. Abstracts only.
- Elsevier Journals (Science Direct) - Over 620 full-text research journals from Elsevier. The years for which full-text is available will vary for each journal.
- JSTOR Large database of scholarly materials on multiple topics. Does not include the latest 2-5 years, but very extensive.
- OmniFile (Ebsco) General databse for business, education, science, humanities, social sciences, general
- ProQuest Direct (UMI) General database for 4,000+ periodicals, many full-text. This link searches multiple databases, including Research Library, ABI/Inform, Dissertations & Theses, & ProQuest Newspapers.
- PubMed (NIH) - Citations and abstracts for millions of articles from thousands of journals. It includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central.
- PubMed Central PubMed Central (PMC) is an electronic archive of full-text journal articles, offering free access to its contents. PMC contains over half a million articles, most of which have a corresponding entry in PubMed.
- SIRS Full-text articles on arts, humanities, government & general research.
- Web of Science (ISI) A selective index to literature in Science, Social Science and Art & Humanities. It also shows the number of times articles have been cited by other researchers.
- Wiley InterScience Journals Access: Current titles only; no backfiles. Content from >2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, lab manuals & The Cochrane Library of medicine
- Zoological Record (ISI) Covers all aspects of modern animal research from 1978 to the present.